Quark XML Author für Microsoft Word

Quark XML Author™ für Microsoft Word wurde 2002 erstmals veröffentlicht und ist die nächste Generation von XML-Authoring-Tools.Es handelt sich dabei um ein Add-In für Microsoft Word, mit dem jeder ohne XML-Kenntnisse und mit wenig oder gar keiner Schulung problemlos XML in Word erstellen kann.

Behörden und Unternehmen haben sich gleichermaßen für die einfache XML-Authoring-Funktion von Quark XML Author entschieden, da ihre Autoren damit wesentlich produktiver sind.

XML:Ein besserer Ansatz, Informationen zu verfassen

Autoren vergeuden zwischen einem Drittel und der Hälfte ihrer Zeit mit geringwertigen Arbeiten.Sie verbringen zu viel Zeit damit, bereits vorhandene Informationen neu zu erstellen, Informationen, die immer und immer wieder kopiert und eingefügt wurden, zu aktualisieren, Dokumente „auszuschmücken“, damit sie gut aussehen, und Informationen für verschiedene Medientypen zu konvertieren und neu zu formatieren.

Sie benötigen eine bessere Methode zum Verfassen von Informationen – eine, die den Schwerpunkt des Schreibens weg von der Form und hin zur Schaffung wiederverwendbarer, medienunabhängiger Informationskomponenten verlagert.Die Antwort lautet XML-Authoring.

Aber XML kann für Autoren ein komplexer Standard sein, den sie lernen müssen, und die Verwendung spezialisierter, proprietärer Tools macht das Lernen noch schwieriger.

XML-Authoring in Microsoft Word

Mit Quark XML Author für Microsoft Word kann jeder einfach XML-Dokumente erstellen – ohne XML-Kenntnisse und mit wenig oder gar keiner Schulung.Mit Quark XML Author, einem Add-In für Microsoft Word, können Ihre Autoren Informationskomponenten erstellen, die direkt in Quark Publishing Platform eingespeist werden. Die Software kann die Komponenten automatisch miteinander verbinden, hochwertige Druckseiten erzeugen und digitale Versionen für das Web und andere Formate erstellen.

Da Quark XML Author in Word arbeitet, können Sie es im gesamten Unternehmen einsetzen und so die Effizienz und die Verbesserungen von XML für alle Dokumenttypen in allen Abteilungen nutzen.

Quark LogoRevolutionizing Publishing. Again.

Home / Products / Quark XML Author

Quark XML Author for Microsoft Word


First released in 2002, Quark XML Author™ for Microsoft Word is the next generation of XML authoring tools. It is an add-in to Microsoft Word that lets anyone easily create XML in Word with no knowledge of XML and little or no training.

Government organizations and businesses alike have embraced easy XML authoring through Quark XML Author because they can quickly get their writers productive.

XML: A Better Way to Author Information

Authors waste between a third and a half of their time on low-value work. They spend too much time recreating information that already exists, updating information that's been copied and pasted over and over again, "dressing up" documents so they look good, and converting and re-formatting information for different media types.

They need a better way to author information — one that shifts the emphasis of authoring information away from how it looks and towards the creation of reusable, media-independent components of information. The answer is XML authoring.

But XML can be a complex standard for authors to learn, and the use of specialized, proprietary tools makes learning even more difficult.

XML Authoring in Microsoft Word

Using Quark XML Author for Microsoft Word, anyone can easily create XML documents, with no knowledge of XML and little or no training. With Quark XML Author — an add-in to Microsoft Word — your authors can create information components that feed directly into Quark Publishing Platform, which can automatically combine these components, create high-quality print pages, and generate digital versions for the Web and other formats.

Because Quark XML Author works within Word, you can deploy it across the organization so you can reap the efficiencies and improvements of XML for all types of documents in all departments.

Download Free WhitepaperHow Quark XML Author Enhances Microsoft Word

Get White Paper

What Analysts Are Saying:

"Quark XML Author provides knowledge workers with an easy XML authoring and content contribution tool, to improve productivity and reduce cycle time. The fact that this tool is for the mainstream — and not just for someone who knows XML — makes it that much more powerful, and positions Quark for increased success as a leader in the dynamic publishing market."

— Mukul Krishna, Global Director Digital Media Practice, Frost & Sullivan