Quark LogoRevolutionizing Publishing. Again.

Home / About Quark / Press / Press Center

Stay Connected

PR Contact
Sarah Rector
srector@quark.com
303.894.3753

Follow us on:

Twitter

Facebook

Signup for:
RSS Feed
Communications

Press Center


Quark Announces Free QuarkXPress Masterclass Series

Denver, CO - 5/2/2014 - To help designers and production teams get the most out of QuarkXPress®, Quark is offering a series of six free online Masterclass training sessions that will highlight best practices, special key commands and other QuarkXPress tips and tricks. Each Masterclass session will be 30 minutes long and presented by a QuarkXPress expert. Attendees can join the classes live during the broadcasts or access the video recordings later on demand.

Everyone who takes part in all six live sessions or watches all the sessions on demand will receive a personal QuarkXPress Masterclass certification and the QuarkXPress Masterclass logo that can be used on personal Websites and LinkedIn pages to officially promote the attendees’ QuarkXPress skills. Attendees of all six live or on demand sessions will also have the chance to win an iPad in the final Masterclass drawing in November.

Classes start soon! Sign up here for all sessions.

QuarkXPress Masterclass Sessions

Class 01 – Styles: Using object styles, character styles and conditional styles
Date: 7 May 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes

Class 02 – Typography: Kerning, OpenType features and font management
Date: 4 June 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes       

Class 03 – Preflight: Using Job Jackets, previews and proofing
Date: 9 July 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes       

Class 04 - App Studio: HTML5 animations and interactive app content
Date: 6 August 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes

Class 05 – Production: PDF/X and Color Management
Date: 1 October 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes       

Class 06 – Publish: eBooks and ePUB
Date: 29 October 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes   

“Every designer is looking for ways to save time – especially when deadlines are looming or the to-do list gets out of control. The good news is QuarkXPress is full of features and functionality creative pros may not have discovered. With ideas and tips from the Masterclass series, QuarkXPress users will boost their productivity, find new ways to express their creativity and be able to promote their skills,” said Matthias Gilke, Senior Global Marketing Manager at Quark Software Inc.

About Quark Software Inc.
Quark’s software enables organisations of all sizes to meet customer demand for engaging, relevant communications when, where, and how they want them. Our solutions combine the power of XML with flexible layout and design to automate the delivery of customer communications to print, Web, and interactive experiences on the latest digital devices. Financial services firms, manufacturers and governments around the world rely on Quark solutions to elevate customer communications to new levels, reduce time to market, and lower costs.

# # #

Quark, QuarkXPress and the Quark logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Quark Software Inc. and its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. All other marks are the property of their respective owners.